The boundary Agreement between Cuba and Mexico divides the maritime area in the Yucatán Channel. It originates in the north at the 200 M limits of Cuba and Mexico that form part of an extended continental shelf area in the Gulf of Mexico commonly referred to as the “Eastern Gap.” The maritime boundary then proceeds on its southerly course for 352 nautical miles until it reaches a tripoint with Honduras.

Cuba Mexico maritime boundary map

For access to the full Cuba–Mexico Boundary Brief, contact us.

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE