The maritime boundary between Angola and Namibia was established in a 2002 bilateral Agreement and follows a parallel of latitude from the mouth of the Cunene River to the 200 M limit of the States’ Exclusive Economic Zone entitlements. A joint boundary commission demarcated the starting point of the maritime boundary in 2005.

a map of the Angola–Namibia maritime boundary


For access to the full Angola–Namibia Boundary Brief, contact us.

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE