Qatar–Saudi Arabia

Qatar and Saudi Arabia share two maritime boundaries, one in the west splitting the Dawhat Salwa, and one in the east emanating from the Khawr Al-Udaid. Between the two maritime boundaries, these States share a land boundary. The western boundary was first established in 1965 as part of the Agreement that also defined their land boundary. The eastern maritime line was not established until 2008, after a portion of their land boundary had been adjusted.

Map showing the maritime boundary between Qatar and Saudi Arabia

Purchase the Qatar–Saudi Arabia Maritime Boundary Brief

$10.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE