Democratic Republic of the Congo–Rwanda

The boundary between the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) and Rwanda follows a generally north-south direction, mostly along rivers and Lake Kivu, for 222 km from the northern tripoint with Uganda to the southern tripoint with Burundi. The border was first established by Belgian and German colonial authorities in the early 20th century and has remained the same since both States’ independence in the 1960s.

Congo Rwanda land boundary map

Purchase the complete Democratic Republic of the Congo–Rwanda Boundary Brief

$10.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE