The international boundary between Rwanda and Uganda extends from the tripoint with the Democratic Republic of the Congo in the west for 188 km to the tripoint with Tanzania in the east. It was initially delimited in vague terms in 1890 as part of the Agreement on British and German colonial spheres of influence in Africa. It was later refined in 1910, with additional details noted in 1911 after a demarcation exercise. The two States are currently about halfway complete with a modern re-demarcation of the boundary.

Map showing the land boundary between Rwanda and Uganda

Purchase the Rwanda–Uganda Land Boundary Brief

$10.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE