Democratic Republic of the Congo–South Sudan

The boundary between Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) and South Sudan extends for 813 km and is based on the former colonial border between the Belgian Congo and British Sudan. The border was delimited in the late 19th and early 20th centuries by the colonial powers, and it follows the watershed between the Nile and the Congo Rivers. DRC and South Sudan have not made any adjustments to the border since their independence, and they do not dispute its delimitation.

DRC Congo – South Sudan land boundary map

Purchase the Democratic Republic of the Congo–South Sudan Land Boundary Brief

$10.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE