Costa Rica–Ecuador

The maritime boundary between Costa Rica and Ecuador was established through a bilateral agreement that was signed in 1985 and an additional agreement that identified boundary coordinates in 2014. This boundary divides the maritime space lying between Costa Rica’s Isla del Coco and Ecuador’s Galapagos Islands. Neither mainland coast played a role in establishing the position of the boundary.

Map of the 2014 maritime boundary agreement between Costa Rica & Ecuador

Purchase the Costa Rica–Ecuador Maritime Boundary Brief

$5.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE