Colombia–Dominican Republic

The maritime boundary between Colombia and the Dominican Republic was established through a bilateral agreement that was reached in 1978 but did not enter into force until 1979. The boundary is composed of two line segments, beginning in the west at a tripoint with the Colombia–Haiti maritime boundary, and ending in the east at a point located within the maritime space of the Netherlands (Aruba/Bonaire/Curaçao), but not connecting with any other boundaries in the area. The Agreement also defined a “Common Scientific and Fishing Zone.”

Purchase the Colombia–Dominican Republic Maritime Boundary Brief

$5.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE