Dominican Republic–Venezuela

The maritime boundary between the Dominican Republic and Venezuela was established through a bilateral agreement that was reached in 1979 but did not enter into force until 1982. The Agreement is composed of two boundary lines separated by a maritime gap of 43 nautical miles that will someday need to be delimited between the Netherlands (Aruba/Bonaire/Curaçao) and the Dominican Republic.

Dominican Republic - Venezuela maritime boundary map

Purchase the Dominican Republic–Venezuela Maritime Boundary Brief

$5.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE