Saint Lucia–Saint Vincent & the Grenadines

On 6 July 2017, the Caribbean island States of Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines reached a bilateral agreement that established their maritime boundary. The boundary is based on the equidistance methodology, and it spans 150 nautical miles. The course of the boundary is defined by 27 turning points that are interconnected by geodesic line segments. The boundary begins southeast of Saint Lucia, at the tripoint with Barbados, and continues in a northwesterly direction until reaching the maritime entitlements of Venezuela.

Saint Lucia is a small volcanic island that lies approximately 20 nautical miles north of the main island of Saint Vincent, which together with the 30 smaller islands and cays that make up the Grenadines, form the country of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. While the archipelagic baselines of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines were factored into the plotting of the equidistance line, the overall effect was negligible.

Map showing the maritime boundary between St. Lucia and St. Vincent & the Grenadines

Purchase the Saint Lucia–Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Maritime Boundary Brief

$5.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE