Cameroon–Republic of the Congo

The boundary between Cameroon and the Republic of the Congo was established by German and French Colonial powers in the late 19th century. It was finalized in 1908 and has not changed after both States’ independence in 1960. The boundary begins at the tripoint with Gabon and heads east following a parallel of latitude for 111 km. The border then follows a watershed and several rivers before terminating at the tripoint with Central African Republic. The total length of the Cameroon–Congo boundary is 537 km.

Cameroon – Congo land boundary map

Purchase the Cameroon–Republic of the Congo Land Boundary Brief

$10.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE