The Island State of Cyprus is located in the eastern Mediterranean Sea, in a location where its south facing coast is directly opposite the north coast of Egypt. In 2003 these two States signed a bilateral agreement to delimit their overlapping EEZ entitlements in the Mediterranean. The boundary was based on the equidistance methodology, and it extends for 155 M from an area in the west where it will someday need to establish its tripoint with Greece, eastward until reaching its tripoint with Israel at point 8.

Cyprus – Egypt maritime boundary map 2003

Purchase the Cyprus–Egypt Maritime Boundary Brief

$5.00Add to cart

Linked In YouTube
Subscribe to our newsletter (and receive a free map!) SUBSCRIBE